C H I C A G O L A N D' S  L O C A L  F A R M   C O A L I T I O N

Who We Are

Band of Farmers is made up of CSA farms and supporters of CSA farms (other farms, individuals, and organizations). Primary (voting) membership is open to all farms that serve the greater Chicago area with a CSA and grow or produce the majority of their CSA offerings.

Our current Governing Board is comprised of:

  • Holly Hughes, Grateful Plains
  • *Cliff McConville, All Grass Farms (formerly Barrington Natural Farms) / VICE-CHAIR
  • Jen Miller, Sandhill Family Farms / SECRETARY
  • Donna Lehrer, Big Rock Organics at Lamb of God Farm
  • *Jody Osmund, Cedar Valley Sustainable Farm
  • *James Pirovano, FamilyFarmed
  • *Chris Prchal, Trogg's Hollow / CHAIR
  • *Renee Randall, Willow Ridge Organic Farm
  • Lindsay Record, Executive Director, Illinois Stewardship Alliance
  • *Tom Rosenfeld, Earth First Farms / TREASURER
  • Jon Scheffel, Healthy Soil Compost LLC

A hearty thanks goes to our inaugural Steering Committee that worked together from early 2014 through March 2016 to get Band of Farmers off the ground. It includes those above with an asterisk (*) by their names as well as the following: Julia McDonald, Peasants' Plot; Alison Parker, Radical Root Farm; Jenny Meyer, Angelic Organics Learning Center; Jacqueline DeWitt, at large; Robin Schirmer, former Project Coordinator; and Wes King, former Executive Director, Illinois Stewardship Alliance.

Band of Farmers is a project of Illinois Stewardship Alliance.



C H I C A G O L A N D' S  L O C A L  F A R M   C O A L I T I O N
A project of Illinois Stewardship Alliance

www.bandoffarmers.org :: info@bandoffarmers.org ::  872.239.4CSA (4272)  :: Sitemap
Mailing Address:  Band of Farmers:: c/o Illinois Stewardship Alliance:: 230 Broadway St :: Suite 200:: Springfield, IL 62701 

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management